STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

C1-84-2140

IN RE THE APPOINTMENT OF AN ACTING DIRECTOR FOR THE LAWYERS PROFESSIONAL RESPONSIBILITY BOARD AND CLIENT SECURITY BOARD

WHEREAS, Kenneth Jorgenson has submitted his resignation as the Director of the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board and Client Security Board, effective at the close of business on December 28, 2005;

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that Betty Shaw be appointed Acting Director of the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board and Client Security Board effective December 29, 2005 and ending upon appointment of the new Director of the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board and Client Security Board.

DATED December 6, 2005

BY THE COURT:

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COUFITS

DEC - 7 2005

FILED

Kathleen A. Blatz

Chief Justice

STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT

C1-84-2140

IN RE APPOINTMENTS TO LAWYERS PROFESSIONAL RESPONSIBILITY BOARD

ORDER

Pursuant to the Rules of Lawyer Professional Responsibility adopted by this Court, IT IS ORDERED:

Kathleen Clarke Anderson (public nonlawyer member), Mark R. Anway (public nonlawyer member), Wood R. Foster, Jr. (MSBA-nominated lawyer member), David L. Sasseville (MSBA-nominated lawyer member), and Dianne A. Ward (lawyer

member) are hereby reappointed to the Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board for

- three-year terms commencing on February 1, 2006.
- Geri L. Swisher (public nonlawyer member) is hereby appointed to the Lawyers
 Professional Responsibility Board for a three-year term commencing on February 1,

DATED: December / 22005

BY THE COURT

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

DEC 1 2 2005

FILED

Kathleen A Blatz

Chief Justice